The St. Croix Foundation Board of Directors

Mr. Willard John


A retired educator and school principal with 38 years in service, Willard John is also a culture bearer as the founder and artistic director of The Guardians of Culture Moko Jumbies.

Read More

Mrs. Linda Garvin

Vice Chairperson

Linda Garvin serves as the vice-chair of the Foundation board and chairs the Grants, Programs, and Fiscal Review Committee. She is serving her 2nd term on the board having…

Read More

Mrs. Nataki F. Richards, Esq.


Born and raised in the Virgin Islands, Nataki Finch Richards currently serves as the Executive Director of the Trust for Virgin Islands Lands and has been working to preserve our beautiful islands for the last five years.

Read More

Mrs. R. Kalila Quow


Kalila Quow is a collaborative and solutions-focused senior HR and Finance Manager including experience from multiple arenas, with a proven record in power/energy, oil & gas, banking, private education, and healthcare fields.

Read More

Ms. Deanna James

Executive Director

Deanna James has served the St. Croix Foundation for more than 13 years, having the chance to support general operations, grantmaking, and educational program development.

Read More

Mr. Mike Dunham

Mike Dunham is the Chairman and owner of WorkWise LLC. which specializes in software systems for manufacturing companies.

Read More

Ms. Tami Navarro, Ph.D.

Tami Navarro is a cultural anthropologist who holds a Ph.D. from Duke University. She is the Associate Director of the Barnard Center for Research on Women and Executive Editor of the Center’s online journal, Scholar and Feminist Online.

Read More

Mr. Shomari Moorehead

Shomari A. Moorehead is the founder of St. Croix based CrucianPoint Consulting where he leads the design and development of software, mobile applications, and social media marketing.

Read More

Mr. Miguel Tricoche

Read More

Mrs. Brenda Pedersen

Read More

Note: St. Croix Foundation welcomes new board members as current terms expire. Individuals interested in contributing to our community by joining the Foundation’s Board of Directors should contact Deanna James, Executive Director of the Foundation at 340-773-9898.